LAGOS LG POLLS: APC Fixes 29 May For Primaries

All Progressives Congress

The All Progressives Congress (APC) Lagos Chapter has announced it will hold Primary elections for the forthcoming Local Government and Council Elections on Saturday 29 May

This follows the scheduling of LG polls for 24 July by the Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC).

In a guidelines jointly signed by the State Chairman and Secretary of the APC, Chief Tunde Balogun and Mr Lanre Ogunyemi respectively, the party stated that it will be a Direct mode primaries.

The party allowed male aspirants below 40 years and all female aspirants a 50% discount in cost of nomination forms, placed at N2m for Chairmanship and N500,000 for Councillorship.

See details below;

Proposed Timetable For Party Primary Election

Sale & Submission of Party Forms: – Tuesday 4th May – Tuesday 11th May 2021.

Screening: Thursday 13th – Friday 21st May, 2021

Appeals: Saturday 22nd May – Wednesday 26th May, 2021

PRIMARIES (Councillorship & Chairmanship): Saturday 29th May, 2021

Appeals: Monday 31st May – Wednesday 2nd June, 2021

Collection & Submission of LASIEC Forms: Sunday 30th May – Wednesday 2nd, June, 2021

Signed
Hon. Tunde Balogun
State Caretaker Committee Chairman
&
Hon. Lanre Ogunyemi
State Caretaker Committee Secretary

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Another Fuel Scarcity Looms As Tanker Drivers Begin Strike

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *